Officers and Executive Board (2017-2021)

INTECOL, the International Association for Ecology, has a governing board.
The latter consists of executive board members and officers.

The Executive Officers are:

  • President: Eun-Shik Kim (Kookmin University; Korea)
  • Past President: Shona Myers (Myers Ecology Ltd; New Zealand)
  • Vice President: (vacant)
  • Secretary General: Alice C. Hughes (Chinese Academy of Sciences; China)
  • Treasurer: Jos T.A. Verhoeven (Utrecht University; The Netherlands)
  • Bulletin Editor: (vacant)
  • Advisor to Working Groups: Bernd Markert (EISN Institute; Germany)

The Governing Board Members are:

  • Nigel Andrew (University of New England; Australia)
  • Aurelie Boissezon (Hepia Geneva, HES-SO; Switzerland)
  • Alan P. Covich (University of Georgia; United States of America)
  • Bojie Fu (Chinese Academy of Sciences; PR China)
  • Nalaka Geekiyanage (Rajarata University; Sri Lanka)
  • John Grace (University of Edinburgh; United Kingdom)
  • Sun-Kee Hong (Mokpo National University; Republic of Korea)
  • Bas Ibelings (University of Geneva; Switzerland)
  • Shirong Liu (Chinese Academy of Forestry; PR China)
  • Sandra Luque (IRSTEA; France)
  • Azim U. Mallik (Lakehead University; Canada)
  • Akira Miyawaki (Japanese Center for International Studies in Ecology, Japan)
  • Shin-ichi Nakano (Kyoto University; Japan)
  • Rebecca R. Sharitz (University of Georgia; United States of America)
  • R. Eugene Turner (Louisiana State University; United States of America)
  • Rachel White (University of Brighton; United Kingdom)

The Board conducts its business mostly by correspondence, but meets at the International Congresses of Ecology, and at approximately yearly intervals, usually at other major ecological meetings around the world.

CONTACT ADDRESS

President
Professor Eun-Shik Kim
Kookmin University
Department of Forestry, Environment, and Systems
77 Jeongneung Ro, Seongbuk Gu
Seoul 02707, Korea
E-mail: kimeuns@kookmin.ac.kr

Past President
Ms. Shona Myers
Myers Ecology Ltd.
62 Onewa Road, Northcote
Auckland, New Zealand 0627
E-mail: shona.myers@outlook.com

Vice President
(vacant)

Secretary General
Professor Alice C. Hughes
Chinese Academy of Sciences
Xishuangbanna Tropical Botanical Garden
Yunnan, 666303, PR China
E-mail: ach_conservation2@hotmail.com

Treasurer
Professor (emeritus) Jos T.A. Verhoeven
Utrecht University
Dept. of Biology
Padualaan 8, 3584 CH
Utrecht, The Netherlands
E-mail: j.t.a.verhoeven@uu.nl

Bulletin Editor
(vacant)

Advisor to Working Groups
Prof. Dr. Bernd Markert
Environmental Institute of Scientific Networks (EISN) Institute
D-49733 Haren, Germany
E-mail: markert@bioindication.de

Executive Board

Professor Nigel Andrew
University of New England
Natural History Museum, W77, Trevanna Rd.
Armidale, NSW, 2351, Australia
E-mail: nigel.andrew@une.edu.au

Dr. Aurelie Boissezon
Hepia Geneva, HES-SO
Route de Presinge 150. CH-1254 Jussy.
Geneva, Switzerland
E-mail: aurelie.boissezon@hesge.ch

Professor Alan P. Covich
University of Georgia
Odum School of Ecology
Athens, GA, 30602-2202, USA
E-mail: a.covich@gmail.com

Professor Bojie Fu
Chinese Academy of Sciences
Research Center for Eco-Environmental Sciences
18 Shuangqing Road, Haidian District
Beijing, China
E-mail: bfu@rcees.ac.cn

Dr. Nalaka Geekiyanage
Rajarata University of Sri Lanka
Department of Plant Science
Anuradhapura 50000, Sri Lanka
E-mail: nalakagee@gmail.com

Professor (emeritus) John Grace
The University of Edinburgh
Crew Building, King's Buildings
Edinburgh EH9 3FF, United Kingdom
E-mail: jgrace@ed.ac.uk

Professor Sun-Kee Hong
Mokpo National University
Institution for Marine and Island Cultures
Songrim-ro 41-11
Mokpo, Jeonnam, Republic of Korea
E-mail: landskhong@gmail.com

Professor Bas Ibelings
University of Geneva
66 Boulevard Carl Vogt CH 1211
Geneva, Switzerland
E-mail: bastiaan.ibelings@unige.ch

Professor Shirong Liu
Chinese Academy of Forestry
No. 1 Dongxiaofu, Haidian District
Beijing 100091, PR China
E-mail: liusr@caf.ac.cn

Dr. Sandra Luque
IRSTEA National Research Institute of Science and Technology for Environment and Agriculture
500 rue JFBRETON
Montpellier 34000 CEDEX 5, France
E-mail: sandra.luque@irstea.fr

Professor Azim U. Mallik
Lakehead University
Department of Biology
955 Oliver Rd.
Thunder Bay, Ontario, P7B 5E1, Canada
E-mail: amallik@lakeheadu.ca

Professor Akira Miyawaki
Japanese Center for International Studies in Ecology (JISE)
32 Yamashita-cho, Naka-ku
Yokohama 231-0023, Japan
E-mail: miyawaki@jise.or.jp

Professor Shin-ichi Nakano
Kyoto University
Center for Ecological Research
Hirano 2-509-3
Otsu, Shiga, Japan
E-mail: nakano@ecology.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Professor Rebecca R. Sharitz
University of Georgia
Savannah River Ecology Laboratory
P. O. Drawer E
Aiken, SC 29802, USA
E-mail: sharitz@srel.edu

Professor R. Eugene Turner
Louisiana State University
Dept. Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70803 USA
E-mail: euturne@lsu.edu

Dr. Rachel White
University of Brighton
Cockcroft Building, Lewes Road
Brighton, BN2 4GJ, UK
E-mail: r.white2@brighton.ac.uk